What happens if I don’t report my Missouri Work Comp injury within 30 days?

posted in: Attorney Workman Comp in Branson, Attorney Workman Comp in Joplin, Attorney Workman Comp in Lebanon Missouri, Attorney Workman Comp in Missouri, Attorney Workman Comp in Springfield Missouri, Best Workmans Comp Attorney in Southwest Missouri, Best Workmans Comp Attorney in Springfield Missouri, Buffalo Missouri Work Comp lawyer, Missouri Work Comp Car accident, Missouri work comp wrongful death lawyer, Missouri Work Injury Attorney Referral, Missouri Work Injury lawyer, Missouri Workers Compensation Attorney, Missouri Workmans Comp Lawyer, Springfield Missouri Work Injury Lawyer, Springfield traumatic brain injury attrorney, Springfield Workers Compensation Injury Lawyer, Top Workers Compensation Lawyers in Branson, Top Workers Compensation Lawyers in Joplin, Top Workers Compensation Lawyers in Lebanon Missouri, Uncategorized, Work Comp Lawyer in Bolivar, Work Comp Lawyer in Branson, Work Comp Lawyer in Lebanon, Work Comp Lawyer In Springfield, Work Injury Attorney Referral, Work Injury Lawyer, Worker Compensation Lawyer Search, Workers Comp attorney Lebanon, Workers Comp Law Firm in Branson Missouri, Workers Comp Law Firm in Joplin, Workers Comp Law Firm in Lebanon, Workers Comp Law Firm in Monett Missouri, Workers Comp Law Firm in Springfield, Workers Comp Lawyer Reviews, Workers Compensation Attorney, Workers Compensation Injury Lawyer, Workers Compensation Injury Lawyer in Missouri, Workers Compensation Lawyers, Workmans Comp Lawyer | 0

What happens if I don’t report my Missouri Work Comp injury within 30 days?
This is Springfield, Missouri Worker’s Compensation attorney Jason Krebs, and in today’s video I thought we’d answer the question, “What happens if I don’t report my Missouri Work Comp injury within 30 days?” Well, if you don’t report your Missouri Work Comp injury within 30 days the employer can basically exclude you from benefits under Missouri Work Compensation Law. Now there are some exceptions to this, but it is not a position that you want to put yourself into.

There’s basically nothing good that can happen by waiting any period of time, let alone the 31 days or more before deciding that you should report your injuries. So if you get injured at work you should report it immediately before you do anything, and under Missouri law the employer’s entitled to pick the doctor, so you don’t want them to claim that they were prejudiced by you going to your own doctor and it cost them more than it should have. So the first thing you should do after an injury is go report it to your boss, supervisor, HR.

If they don’t do anything about it then and there, if they don’t acknowledge it, you should report it in writing, via email, certified letter, fax, and keep a copy of what you sent, and the receipt of it. It’s important to do that sooner than later because otherwise you could lose all your benefits under Missouri law. It’s very unfair, but the insurance companies have got a good lobby group in Jeff City, so it’s important that you do that sooner than later. Every day that you wait you give them the option to claim that it was not work related, or that you did it at home, or whatever. So do it immediately.

If your boss isn’t there that day be sure and report the next morning first thing, or shoot them an email that day even. We do offer a book to Missouri residence, and you can get that at KrebsLawOffice.com, or call our office at 417-883-5886, or 1-800-345-0535. We’ll be happy to get that out to you.

We do represent injured workers throughout the state of Missouri, and we wish you the best of luck, and thanks for watching.

Best Springfield work Comp lawyer, Springfield Work Comp Attorney,

Leave a Reply